AM initiative logo

Organisation of the initiative

The initiative presently includes researchers and projects at three departments at the faculty: Physics and astronomy, Chemistry - Ångström, and Materials science and engineering

The direction of the initative is governed by the advisory board, where representatives from the different sections, as well as education are represented, see below.

Most of the day-to-day work of the initiative is mainly performed by a director, chosen by advisory board. Some work is however also done by the chair of the advisory board, and in specific matters also members of the board will be directly involved.

To work with the practical matters connected to equipment a research engineer will be employed by the initiative.


From 2019-07-01 the Ångström initiative on additive manufacturing has the following organisation:


  • Erik Lewin, department of Chemistry – Ångström

Advisory board

Administrative personnel